The hardest way to realize your impact on your kids.

Lately I have been drifting trough internet trying to read more and more about how parents influence their kids and found the most shocking article I ever read and heard. After I finished reading it and hearing it: my knees started to shake, my heart trembled, I started crying and I felt my world torn apart. I always was the type of person who strongly believed that children are fragile and should not suffer, in my teens I was so eager to  do something about child abuse that I volunteer at a kinder garden to help with the summer school and when I had the time help the older ones whit their homeworks, summer project and even play games. I thought then that I could make a difference.Now I think that I left the filed because I was way too hard to solve every child’s issue and be there for each of them, in fact it was impossible. Most of them were coming from a harsh life, with poor and disfunctional families whom beaten them and put them through physical and mental violence. And it’s not that I gave up, but I started educate them. I worked with middle school children until last year and it was fun.

Back to the article … I hope that you’ll find motivating and if you ever hear this kind of fighting in which babies and kids scream in the most violent way, just knock at the door to only temper things or if it continues call the authorities (at least that’s what I’ll do in this case)

Lisa Floyd only 6 years old called the 911 emergency line, During this call she is in tears as she begs the dispatcher to send a police because her stepfather is beating her mother everything she describes that is happening is horrifying to listen to and you can really feel the pain in her words.

Fortunately for her, this wasn’t the end of Lisa’s story. Though, like many stories, things got worse before they got better.

RyuzakiKun23, Children of Domestic Violence and Field Education

It was around this time that Lisa found out about the tape. According to Field Education, Lisa vaguely remembers signing over rights to this 911 call audio recording to her, but she had no idea this tape would be “used to educate people about the effects of domestic violence on children.” Even with years between her and the incident, Lisa is still not able to listen to the call and relive the events of that night. She does wonder why this particular recording has gotten so famous. She said she called the police hundreds of times when she was a young girl, and Child Protective Service (CPS) workers came out to her house at least twenty-three times. She and her siblings were never taken away. When she was younger, she didn’t want to be taken away from her mother and was glad CPS never took her away, but, now that she can look back, she wishes they had… really breaks our hearts here at AllViralPosts.

On the Children of Domestic Violence blog, Lisa shares her personal story and starts it all off with, “I’m Lisa, a survivor with a future, because of my past.” She talks about the difficulty of growing up and how life continually tried to drag her down, “I started to believe I wasn’t worthy. I felt like a failure, destined for nothingness. I didn’t believe I could change my life or my situation.” With these feelings, she moved into a relationship just to feel something, but it didn’t take long before the relationship turned abusive. She put up with it for years, but was eventually able to break away. She attributes a lot of that to “people who have entered my life during this transition. The ones who took the time to encourage and nurture my growth.”

Near the end of her story she says, “My journey isn’t over – I still have many lessons to learn and obstacles to overcome. I’m just not afraid to take them on.” I think it is important for people to remember. You aren’t stuck where you are. You are simply facing an obstacle you need to overcome. With the help of people who care about you and your own belief that you have worth, you can survive and become stronger

Listen to the video below, but remember that it involves implications of domestic abuse and child abuse. While listening to it and remember that this little girl is alive today and is on the right path to finding safety and happiness in her life.

The positiveness of this people (http://fb-24.allviralposts.com) it’s a bit off place if you ask me. It bothers me because it seems that they didn’t even listen to the audio. Yes, she’s on the right path, she’s good now, but was it worth the pain?

MARIA KORODI HERE, SEE YOU AROUND.
Leave a Reply

